Recommended Links and Websites




These are some links to websites I found of Interest and feel other visitors to my site may like...

ALL LINKS OPEN IN A NEW WINDOW OR TAB

Organisations and Associations

The Royal Signals Organisation website previously run by Brian Streetly.
BRIAN’S RSO MAIN PAGE http://royal-signals.org.uk/main/

The Herford Association (by Jim Sloan) and Website (Webmaster Chris Hayles)
HERFORD ASSOCIATION http://www.herforder-association.org.uk

The Langeleben Memorial / Reunion and Website
LANGELEBEN HOMEPAGE http://www.langeleben.co.uk/

The Royal Signals Museum, Blandford
ROYAL SIGNALS MUSEUM http://www.army.mod.uk/signals/museum/ * note this URL keeps changing


Personal Royal Signals Memories

Roy Jone’s personal memories of his National Service 1955 to 1957 in Catterick and Lincoln

Dud’s Army (on this site) the personal memories of Dudley Cox, called up for National Service in 1956


Radios and Signals Equipment

Howard Small’s yahoo group for Larkspur and Clansman Radios http://groups.yahoo.com/group/clansman_larkspur


Louis Meulstee's “WIRELESS FOR THE WARRIOR” web site - http://www.wftw.nl/

The VMARS (Vintage and Military Amateur Radio Society) web site - http://www.vmars.org.uk/vmars.html

Rod Beavon's Low Power WW2 Wireless Sets web site - http://www.rod.beavon.clara.net/army.htm

Roy’s Military Radio web site - http://www.milradio.com/

The “Green Radio” web site - http://www.greenradio.co.uk/

Keith’s Old Radios - http://www.tibblestone.com/oldradios/Old_Radios.htm

Paul Stenning's “Vintage Radio” web site - http://www.vintage-radio.com/

Ann and Brian Maley’s Radio Memories (Aerial Services) web site - http://www.radio-memories.co.uk/

Army Radio (UK) Sales - http://www.armyradio.co.uk/arsc/customer/home.php

Per O Christiansen’s Russian and German Army Radios - http://home.online.no/~perchri/

German WW2 equipment (Norwegian collector) - http://www.laud.no/ww2/


Bob Nock’s “Military Wireless Museum” - http://www.qsl.net/g4bxd/



Vehicles

http://www.goldbeach.org.uk

http://www.britishmilitaryvehicles.co.uk/

http://www.rememuseum.org.uk/vehicles/vehindex.htm

http://www.edisposals.com

http://www.vebeg.de/

http://www.mod-sales.com/



Telephones

http://www.laud.no/ww2/telefon/index.htm

http://www.telephonesuk.co.uk/

http://www.henderson-tele.com/VTM



Other Links...


WW2 CHAIN HOME radar site, Ventnor IOW. - http://www.ventnorradar.co.uk/

Y-Services - Bletchley Park - http://www.our-secret-war.org/Y_Service_%26_Bletchley_Park.html

Paul Reuver’s Crypto Museum http://www.cryptomuseum.com

American Forces Radio (Mobile Front Line Studios) - http://www.fiftharmymobileradio.com

http://www.britains-smallwars.com/